

Ashcreek-Crestwood

Neighborhood Association

Membership Meeting Agenda 7:00 pm Monday May 12, 2025

Note new information to Join Zoom Meeting: <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/75014050307?pwd=2N8qDnnq9Va5NS8QeoErTfL510wjYA.1</u> Meeting ID: 750 1405 0307, Passcode: 348471

(Please note that times are approximate and the topic order may change)

- 7:00 pm Call to order. Introductions and welcome. Determine quorum for Board of Directors.
- 7:05 pm Approve Agenda
- 7:06 pm Portland Wildfire Preparedness Program: Kim Kosmas, Senior Public Education Officer, Portland Fire & Rescue, will discuss Portland's wildfire preparedness program and what residents who live in or near natural areas, otherwise referred to as wildfire hazard zones, and how to create defensible spaces and harden their homes against wildfire embers to reduce the risk and save homes.
- 7:45 pm Ashcreek-Crestwood Summer Picnic Planning
- 7:50 pm Ashcreek-Crestwood Committee Reports: Topics TBD including Trails, Parks, Land Use, Transportation
- 8:00 pm Neighborhood Updates: City of Portland budget for neighborhoods and district coalitions; District Four Coalition and other partner updates
- 8:10 Ashcreek-Crestwood NA Secretary Report: Approve draft Minutes of 3/10/2025 and 4/14/2025 A-CNA Meetings

8:15 Ashcreek-Crestwood NA Treasurers Report, 04/30/2025 OnPoint Business Accounts:

- a) Checking (for General and Community Events): \$4,288.51
- Deposited \$500 from an Ashcreek NA Communications Stipend from District 4 Coalition
- Withdrew \$159.90 for Zoom account for 1-year subscription
- b) Savings (for Dickinson Park and Ash Creek Natural Area restricted accounts): \$12,087.13

a) CNA Dickinson Park:	\$ 7,377.37 (no change)
b) CNA Ash Creek Natural Area:	\$ 4,700.00 (no change)
c) March Interest	\$1.03
d) YTD interest	\$2.99

8:30 (estimate) Adjourn

Ashcreek-Crestwood Neighborhood Association,

https://ashcreekcrestwoodna.org Marianne Fitzgerald, President (2025-2027) Garrett Thompson, Vice President (2025-2027) Dave Manville, Secretary (2025-2027) Eden Rodriguez, Treasurer (2025-2027) Ben Donora, Director at Large (2025-2027) Leslie Baird, Director at Large (2025-2026) Bruce Koester, Director at Large (2025-2026) Marguex Gala, Director at Large (2025-2027)